I run the halls, slam against the walls,

Pretend that I can’t hear their calls

They’re everywhere, they’re in my head

They’ve buried me, but I’m not dead

I’m freer now, free from their lies,

Free to run straight, not pushed aside

They can’t touch me, I’m out of reach

But I hear their words. They’re haunting me.

The past is past, but it lives on

In every thing that I do wrong

I was lost in love, fell so far I drowned,

And when I awoke, they tied me down

They taught me things I never knew

And I was scarred when they were through

I didn’t want their two-faced hugs

I only wanted to be loved

But they didn’t care, and now I run

I don’t pay mind to anyone

I break down doors and pull my hair

I hear their voices everywhere

They let me go, said I was free,

But didn’t really let go of me

And I’m not bitter, no, I’m insane

Trapped forever in their crazy game

Leave a Reply

