Pour another glass of your bittersweet love

And I’ll take another sip, trying not to get drunk

Your kiss tastes so bitter, dried out for too long

But, when I’m intoxicated, nothing ever seems wrong

And I might crave another, but one drink’s enough

You deliver what I want, though I’m poisoned by your touch

Every drop of you’s toxic, but I hold onto it still

Because every poor choice is inebriated thrill

And even though I’ll wake up full of pain and regret

I’ll  return for more drink the very next chance I get

Leave a Reply

