In the space of a minute

A thousand dreams die

They burst into flames

But still I won’t cry

I’ll stand on my feet

Though the world shakes around

They might toss me aside

But I won’t hit the ground

I’m a tough little fighter

Even though they can’t see

I’m a tough little cookie

There’s no stopping me

I wear my tiara

Proud as a queen

Never mind no one sees it

It’s only for me

I’m punching through walls

Made of steel bricks and stone

They’ve imprisoned me inside

But how can I atone

For something that I did

To save others from pain?

They will never know

To them, this is but a game

But I’m a tough little fighter

Sick of being kicked around

I’m a tough little cookie

And I’ll stand, tall and proud

And I’ll fight to the end

Or until my breath’s gone

I’ve got too much fight left

They can’t ever prove me wrong

But how can I fight against the whole world?

When I’m just…just me? Just one little girl?

But girls are tough little fighters

You should never kick them down

Because they’re tough little cookies

And they’ll come back around

They’ll come back better than ever

With their fists swinging high

We’re all tough little fighters

So now, let’s do or die

Leave a Reply

