They label me ‘dreamer’; white clouds fill my head

I dwell in far-off lands none other can see

No heed paid to demons that cause others dread

For if I be a dreamer, then thou art the dream

Thy grace-filled beauty is unparalleled here

Thy endless hope wakens a sweltering flame

When we are apart, I long for thee to be near

Yet thy face is a fairy’s; I know not thy name

I pray never to wake, if this be a dream

Thus my fate is written, in visions to live

But the vision to behold is one holding thee

Thy face is the sky, full of visions to give

This is all I know, that thou art what I need

A dreamer? I am naught, if I dream not about thee

Leave a Reply

