A.N. I’m doing a stint in paediatric mental health trauma, which is where all of -these are coming from. 

I see him there

wrapped inside himself as if he could

disappear

poof!

but wait watch listen

he is speaking

did you miss it?

He won’t look at me.

He tells me names.

John.

Bill.

Bob.

Rob.

Jack.

Jim.

He starts crying after Jim. And I do too.

Nobody will ever know

Jim Who?

but the scars are there

just like a knife carved them out

dammit jim.

Do you even know what you’ve done?

Leave a Reply

