The Devil arrives and knocks on my door

Wondering why I will see him no more

I tell him he’s rotten, he’s only bad news

I tell him I’ve had it with his endless abuse

But he doesn’t listen. He waltzes inside,

And starts to spew off a long list of lies

But I’ve had it with him, so I kick him back out

And ignore as he pleads, he screams, and he shouts

I’m sick of his lies. I will see him no more

The closest he’ll come is outside the front door

And I won’t give in. I will stand by my pride

And I’ll watch him struggle, now that he’s on the outside

Leave a Reply

