The Devil’s eyes are green, like mine

The church bells chime. It’s Christmastime.

The air is cold, my fingers freeze,

I feel him close, and forget to breathe

I walk inside the stone church doors

And beg for him to haunt me no more

But he plays games with my lonely heart

It’s Christmastime, and we’re miles apart

Yet his presence lingers like a breath of fresh air

Mingled with sorrow and shards of despair

I know that’s it’s sinful to feel as I do

Pining away for a figment of truth

But I am too lost to do what is right

God cannot hear me. I’m lost from His Sight

I might stand in a church, but I’m trapped in Hell’s flames

The Devil surrounds me, and I am to blame

The Christmas bells chime, but I’m deaf to their song

The Devil has trapped me. I’m already gone.

Leave a Reply

