she runs through my veins and crawls in my bed

this horrible demon who lives in my head

her hair is all white but her soul is lead black

once she entered my thoughts there was no turning back

i thought that i could live a life pure, kind, and true

but not with the things the demon’s forced me to do

she’s ripped my heart out and made me forget

all the things i held dear. i’m caught in her net.

but she doesn’t care! she lives only for sin

and now i do too, now that i’ve let her in

and she’s poisoned my blood, she’s deflated my lungs

she’s broken my bones, and she’s stolen my tongue

she’s destroyed all the things i ever dreamt i could do

so be wary with trust, or she will come for you, too

2 thoughts on “she-demon

Leave a Reply

