i’ve never known a home i fly

just like a bird above the world and i

see cities flutter and blow away but

i’m just a stranger, no place to stay.

do you know some place to go for people

just like me? we aren’t tied down to

anything, so we can just fly free! But

i can’t help but dream

somehow

of what it would be like to have a

place to call my own so i could say

“Look! I’m home!”

– 

Wouldn’t that be something?

and I wouldn’t be a stranger, no, they

would understand me. and we would

get along so well, like one big happy

family. and it would be so strange, i

think, to be accepted as their own.

but i am just a flying bird

no place to call my home

Leave a Reply

