I’m ten feet tall, and full of muscle

When people see me, they see trouble

When I arrive, the party stops

They all panic, and call the cops

I’m light as air, and I fly free

Just air between the ground and me

The sun is high, but I rise higher

Away from pain and stale desire

In the dark, I see the world

As beautiful as when dawn unfurls

It does not scare me, I’m not afraid

I love the frozen, blackened shade

In my heart, there’s joy and love

I dance beneath the sky above

There are no strangers still unknown

And I will never be alone

One thought on “Lies

Leave a Reply

