Her hair was ruby red

Her eyes were blue and bright

Her smile was so contagious

But she didn’t last the night

The way she laughed still haunts me

The way she called me ‘friend’

But when she fell down in the dark

She did not rise again

I can’t believe I failed her

A soul so pure and kind

Her name is everywhere I look

And her face won’t leave my mind

Her hair was red, it burnt all night

Just like an candle’s flame

And though she’s gone, her time is through,

I’ll never forget her name

Leave a Reply

