A.N. Another song without music…:.( I’ll try for some chords. It has a bit of a melody in my head. But feel free to experiment, if you feel so inclined. :.D

So you want to stay forever

So you say that I’m the one

I thought I’d love you for forever

But now I see that I was wrong

Don’t want to have to put up with it

Don’t want to sing another break-up song

But, darling, if you walk away now

Oh, darling, don’t you walk away now

 –

Oh, I could love you forever

But I can’t, it’s wrong, I know

But that won’t stop my heart from loving

I’ll fall apart if you go

But I won’t come with you

I just have to stay strong

But I can’t stop my heart from loving

Even though it feels so wrong

 –

Please don’t tell me it’s forever

I don’t want to be the reason that you stay

You won’t love me for forever

I’m just another game you want to play

But I’ll wait up all night for you

I’ll be waiting by the phone to hear your voice

You’ll say you’ll love me for forever

Oh, but, darling, you don’t leave me any choice

 –

Oh, I could love you for forever

But I can’t, it’s wrong, I know

But that won’t stop me from believing

I know I’ll far apart when you go

But I’ll stay behind

I know that you’re no good

But, darling, you know it hurts

Much more than it should

 –

I’d love you for forever, if I didn’t know better

I can’t acquiesce, but my heart is saying yes!

 –

Oh, oh, oh

 –

Oh, I could love you for forever

But I can’t, it’s wrong, I know

But that won’t stop my heart from loving

I’ll fall apart if you go

But I won’t come with you

I just have to stay strong

But I can’t stop my heart from loving

Even though it feels so wrong

 –

It’s so wrong

When you’re gone

But I’ll move on

I have to move on

Leave a Reply

